Ice
The Civil Engineers' Club
Institution of Civil Engineers

Programme

The Civil Engineers’ Club: Programme for 2022

This year’s programme is shown below. Events are all subject to any Coronavirus conditions which may apply at the time. For more details see the relevant webpage nearer the day or contact the Section secretary.

Walk
Saturday 8 January in London.

Walk
Saturday 9 April in Tonbridge.

Walk
Saturday 14 May Greenwich to Thames Barrier.

Sailing
Saturday 25 June: Round the Island Race from Cowes for the Telford and Smeaton Trophies.

AGM
Monday 4 July- at ICE London.

Walk
Saturday/Sunday  9/10 July- Walking weekend in Northumberland.

Contract Bridge
Saturday 30 July: James Jones Cup Swiss pairs competition at the Young Chelsea Bridge Club, London.

Golf
Monday 29 August: Thomas Telford Trophy at the Glasgow Gailes Golf Club, Ayrshire, Scotland.

Sailing
Friday/Saturday 9/10 September: Little Britain Challenge for the Sir John Coode Trophy.

Walk
Saturday 24 September TBA.

Contract Bridge
Friday 7 October: Brunel Trophy multiple teams event in the Palmer Room, ICE. 

Walk
Saturday 12 November River Fleet.

Singing
November/December: Singers will join the RICS/ICE choir to sing at a service of Nine Lessons and Carols at St Margaret’s Westminster TBA

and a Carol Service at St Lawrence Jewry, City of London TBA.

Sailing
31 December: Elvera Trophy for the most entertaining log of a cruise in 2022.