Ice
The Civil Engineers' Club
Institution of Civil Engineers

Programme

The Civil Engineers’ Club: Programme for 2023

This year’s programme is shown below.  For more details see the relevant webpage nearer the day or contact the Section secretary.

Walk
Saturday 28 January in London.

Bouldering

Tuesday 21 March

Walk
Saturday 15 April from Docklands to Woolwich and beyond, London.

AGM
Monday 17 April: at ICE London, starting at 6.00pm.

Walk
Saturday 13 May TBA.

Walk
Saturday/Sunday  17/18 June- Walking weekend in East Anglia (TBC).

Sailing
Saturday 1 July: Round the Island Race from Cowes for the Telford and Smeaton Trophies.

Contract Bridge

Saturday 1 July: James Jones Cup Swiss Pairs event, starting at 11.00am at Young Chelsea Bridge Club, London

Walk
Saturday/Sunday  9/10 July- Walking weekend in Northumberland.

Golf
Sunday/Monday 3/4 September: Thomas Telford Trophy at The Vale Resort, Hensol, Vale of Glamorgan, Wales.

Sailing
Friday/Saturday 8/9 September: Little Britain Challenge for the Sir John Coode Trophy.

Walk
Saturday 23 September: TBA.

Contract Bridge
Friday 6 October: Brunel Trophy multiple teams event starting at 10.00am at ICE London. 

Walk
Saturday 11 November: TBA.

Singing
November/December: Singers will join the RICS/ICE choir to sing at a service of Nine Lessons and Carols in London, TBA

and a Remembrance Service in London, TBA.

Sailing
Sunday 31 December: Final day to submit log for the Elvera Trophy for the most entertaining log of a cruise in 2023.