Ice
The Civil Engineers' Club
Institution of Civil Engineers

Programme

The Civil Engineers’ Club: Programme for 2024

This year’s programme is shown below.  For more details see the relevant webpage nearer the day or contact the Section secretary.

Bouldering
Monday 18 March

Walk
Saturday 13 April

Northern Ireland
May: tba.

Walk
Saturday 11 May

AGM and QUESTION TIME DEBATE (both Hybrid events)
(Provisional) Thursday 25 April at ICE: AGM starting at 5.00pm. Question Time Debate starting at 6.00pm.

Northern Ireland
June: tba.

Bouldering
Monday 10 June

Sailing
Saturday 15 June: Round the Island Race from Cowes for the Telford and Smeaton Trophies.

Walk
Saturday/Sunday, 15/16 June- Walking weekend in Purbeck.

Golf
Sunday/Monday, 1/2 September: Thomas Telford Trophy at Hayling Golf Club.

Bouldering
Monday 9 September

Sailing
Friday/Saturday, 13/14 September: Little Britain Challenge for the Sir John Coode Trophy.

Walk
Saturday 28 September

Contract Bridge
Friday 18 October: Brunel Trophy multiple teams event starting at 10.00am at ICE London. 

Walk
Saturday 9 November

Bouldering
Monday 18 November

Singing
December: Singers from the ICE choir will sing at a service of Nine Lessons and Carols in St Margaret’s Church, Westminster. Date tba.

Sailing
Sunday 31 December: Final day to submit log for the Elvera Trophy for the most entertaining log of a cruise in 2024.